Parking Enforcement | City of Glendale, CA (2022)

The City of Glendale’s Parking Enforcement Team has established this website to provide our community with a resource that offers information about our services. We are committed to improving the Quality of Life of our community.

Our goal is to efficiently respond to calls for service, and effectively enforce parking laws and regulations that provide for the safe and efficient flow of traffic and parking for our residents and visitors.

To report an emergency or crimes in progress please call 911.

If you require in-person assistance, please visit our customer service desk during normal business hours of 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday excluding major holidays. We are located at:

The Glendale Police Department
131 N. Isabel St.
Glendale, CA 91206
MAP

Parking Citations

If you have questions regarding your parking citation, you may contact our parking citation service center at (866) 470-3088. Please have your citation information ready when calling.

To make a payment on your parking citation

You have several different options when making a payment for your parking citation.

1. Pay your parking citation online.

(Video) Ma’am, That Is Not A Parking Spot | GLENDALE CA 10.10.20

  • Website: https://www.dsparkingportal.com/glendale. Please have your citation available as you will be required to enter some citation information.
  • Method of payment: Most major credit cards and debit cards displaying the Visa or Mastercard logo.
  • Fee for this service: $3.95.

2. Pay your parking citation over the phone.

  • Payment phone number: (866) 470-3088. Please have your citation available when calling.
  • Method of payment: Most major credit cards and debit cards displaying the Visa or Mastercard logo.
  • Fee for this service: $3.95

3. Pay your parking citation by mail. Do not send cash.

How to contest a parking citation

The City of Glendale adheres to the guidelines prescribed by the California Vehicle Code with regard to the contesting of parking citations. Contesting a parking citation is a three step process. In order to participate in this process you MUST adhere to the following guidelines;

1. Administrative Review - You must submit your request within twenty-one (21) calendar days of the date the citation was issued, or fourteen (14) calendar days from the mailing of a Notice of Parking Violation. Click here to contest your citation online.

2. Administrative Hearing - If your citation was upheld in Step 1, you may proceed with an administrative hearing. Please be sure to carefully follow the instructions on the Administrative Review Decision - Liable form that was mailed to you. State Law requires that you submit payment owed on the citation when proceeding with this step except as provided in Section 40215 (b) of the California Vehicle Code.

Your request and payment must be received no later than twenty-one (21) calendar days of the mailing of the results of the Administrative Review in Step 1. Failing to meet these requirements will result in your citation being upheld and you will have waived your ability to further contest the citation.

3. Court Appeal - If the citation is upheld in Step 2, you may file an appeal of the finding with the Los Angeles Superior Court, 111 N. Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012. You must obtain a Notice of Appeal form from the court. There is a court imposed filing fee of $25 for this process. The appeal must be filed within thirty (30) calendar days of the mailing of the Administrative Hearing officer’s findings. A copy of the appeal must also be filed with the City of Glendale, Office of the City Attorney, located at 613 E. Broadway, Glendale, CA 91206-4394. Your failure to timely file this appeal will result in your waiver to have the matter heard by the court.

If the presiding Judge dismisses your citation, the $25 filing fee along with your parking fine will be refunded to you.

(Video) Glendale, CA. - Police On Paid Vacation After BEATING 17yo Petty Shoplifter - DEFUND

Additional Services

To request a call for service or need general information, please contact our dispatch center 24 hours a day at (818) 548-4840.

To request a temporary no parking sign verification, please call our customer service desk at (818) 548-3131 during normal business hours. Click here for temporary no parking sign posting guidelines.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I handle a City of Glendale correctable parking citation (C.V.C. 5200 and 5204)?

CVC Sections 5200 and 5204 require vehicle inspection and evidence of violation correction. The fine may be reduced to $10.00 when proof of correction is completed and signed-off by the Glendale Police Department within twenty-one (21) calendar days of citation issuance. To avoid additional penalty the citation must be paid by the due date. Click here if you do not have your original citation.

I parked in a disabled space and forgot to hang my Disabled Placard. Do I still have to pay the citation?

It is your responsibility to display your Disabled Placard in order to park in a disabled space or anywhere where you may be exempt from certain parking restrictions as provided by law. Disabled placard violations may be reduced to a $25 administrative fee under certain circumstances. To be considered for a fine reduction, you must submit a statement explaining the reason your placard was not properly displayed at time of violation, and send copies of your valid placard, disabled placard ID and driver’s license via the contest process, within twenty-one (21) calendar days of the date of issuance of the parking citation, or fourteen (14) calendar days of the mailing of a Notice of Parking Violation. Click here to contest your citation. Failure to contest and submit documentation as stated above will result in the penalty being increased and additional collection activity.

Is it possible to perform community service instead of paying for my parking citation?

Community service is not available to settle your parking citations.

(Video) Glendale mayor under fire after allegedly threatening parking attendant

May I get a payment extension on my parking citation?

Payment plans are not available unless you meet the requirements under CVC 40220. Low Income Individuals: CVC 40220 allows for installment payments to qualifying low income individuals who apply within one hundred and twenty (120) days from the issuance of parking violation, or within ten (10) days after an administrative hearing determination, whichever is later. Click here for more information, including about applying and determining if you qualify.

I do not have the ability to contest my parking citation online.

If you require in-person assistance, please visit our customer service desk during our normal business hours of 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday excluding major holidays. We are located at:

The Glendale Police Department
131 N. Isabel St.
Glendale, CA 91206
MAP

Will I be arrested if I do not pay my parking citation(s)?

You will not be arrested for non-payment of parking citations; however, failure to pay by the due date will result in the penalty being increased and subject you to additional collection activity.

Will my car be towed if I do not pay for my parking citations?

Your vehicle is subject to being impounded should you have five (5) or more outstanding parking citations. In order to retrieve your vehicle you must have current registration, pay all of your outstanding parking citations as well as storage and release fees.

My registration is expired, will my car be towed?

(Video) VINTAGE GLORIOUS GLENDALE

Your vehicle is subject to being impounded and cited if your registration is expired in excess of (6) months.

I paid for my parking citation(s), why do they still show outstanding at DMV?

There is a delay in updating information to the DMV. This process typically takes about 45 days. If you need proof of payment for parking citations in order to register your vehicle, you will need to obtain an “Abstract” for your paid citation(s) from our office to complete your registration.

I sold this car. Why am I still receiving outstanding citation notices in the mail?

If you were the registered owner on file at the time the citation was issued, then you are responsible for the citation. When you sell or transfer a vehicle, you are responsible for notifying the DMV within five (5) days of the sale or transfer. Release of Liability forms are available at the DMV.

I need information for posting signs on private property to detour unauthorized parking.

Section 22658 of the California Vehicle Code explains the requirements for the proper posting of signs and should be reviewed prior to any posting. Click here to view examples of signage.

Resources

Glendale Municipal Code

California Vehicle Code (external link)

(Video) Glendale Extend-by-Phone Parking Meters

Holiday Schedule

The following days shall be deemed as holidays for the purpose of parking enforcement:

FAQs

Can you park overnight in Glendale? ›

No person shall park any vehicle between 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. on any street or alley in the City of Glendale, except by annual permit. Such permits shall allow parking from April 1 through November 30 of each calendar year, or any part thereof.

How do I contact parking enforcement in Los Angeles? ›

(866) 561-9742.

How do I contact the City of Glendale? ›

City Council
  1. Phone: 623-930-2249.
  2. Fax: 623- 931-8526.
  3. Address: City of Glendale, City Council Office. 5850 W. Glendale Ave. Glendale, AZ 85301.
  4. Hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday-Friday.

Can I file a police report online Glendale CA? ›

To report an issue or problem in your community, please visit Report a Problem Online page. If you need immediate assistance, please call the Glendale Police Department at 818-548-4911.

Is parking free in Glendale? ›

Glendale operates three downtown public parking structures: the Exchange, the Marketplace, and Orange Street that all offer 90 minutes free parking. These structures are owned by the City and are currently maintained by a parking operator.

How much is parking in Glendale CA? ›

Metered Parking
LocationRate Per HourDays of Operation
All downtown streets (except Brand Boulevard)$1.50Monday - Saturday
Brand Boulevard$2.00Seven days a week
Lots 2, 3, 4, 7, &15$1.50Monday - Saturday
Lot 6 & 10$1.50Seven days a week

How long can a car be parked on the street in Los Angeles? ›

72-hour rule:

In the city of L.A., you don't have the license to park in a public spot forever. You have a maximum of 72 hours before your car can get towed. It doesn't matter if you're in a residential street with no signage for miles — 72 hours is all you have.

How long can a car be parked on a residential street in California? ›

Not everyone is aware of the 72-hour parking rule. As California Vehicle Code 22651(k) states, a vehicle is only allowed to park in the same spot on a public street for up to 72 hours.

How long can you stay in a car park without paying? ›

10-minute mandatory grace period in parking bays

If a vehicle is parked legally in a designated parking bay when it is initially parked, then a 10-minute grace period should be given before a parking ticket is issued after it becomes illegally parked.

How do I file a complaint with the city of Glendale? ›

A case can be called in to our office by dialing 623-930-3610 or you can submit a concern online.

What time does City of Glendale Open? ›

This is the government office for the city of Glendale. Hours: Monday through Thursday, 7:30am to 5:30pm. Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm.

What is being built in Glendale AZ? ›

The Crystal Lagoons® Island Resort is planned as a single-phase development that is expected to be open to the public in 2022 ahead of Glendale's hosting of Super Bowl in 2023. Upon completion, the Crystal Lagoons®, Island Resort is estimated to bring 1,800 net new jobs to Glendale.

How do I get a Glendale police report? ›

How can I obtain a copy of a report? You can obtain a copy of a report multiple ways. To obtain a copy of a Traffic Accident or Incident Report fill out an online records request form (see below) and mail it in or request the report in person by coming to the Glendale Police Department Main Station.

How much is a speeding ticket in Glendale CA? ›

Glendale Speeding Ticket

The average fine of a CA speeding ticket is $710 for a $35 base-fine. On top of it, the average insurance cost increase for a speeding ticket 1-15 MPH over limit is $288 per year for the next three years. While a speeding ticket 16-29 MPH over limit can hike it up to $317.

How do I pay my Glendale ticket? ›

How do I pay my fine?
  1. Online.
  2. Phone: (623) 930-2427.
  3. In Person: 5711 W. Glendale Ave., Glendale, AZ 85301.
  4. Cash at CVS, 7-Eleven, Family Dollar & ACE Cash Express.
  5. Mail: Include full name, case number, and address.
  6. Drop Box: Located in the front of the building.
  7. Compliance Assistance Program (CAP)

Do you have to pay for parking at Americana? ›

SELF-PARKING

Guests can access our parking structure on Americana Way (off Central Avenue or Brand Boulevard). Want complimentary self-parking? This offer is available to any guests that spend $250+ in a single visit.

Where can I park for free at Americana? ›

The closest free parking is located at 722 Americana Way, Glendale. See more here.

Does Americana validate? ›

If you see a movie, they validate it for 4 (four) hours. Spend $250 or more, take your ticket to the concierge and you have free parking for the day. Natalia D. The 1st and 2nd hour: $10 Every additional half hour: +$2 Daily Maximum: $24 You get free valet if you spend $250 or more shopping at The Americana in one day.

How much is parking at Downtown Disney? ›

Daily Standard Rates: Self-parking: $35 per vehicle for the first hour plus $10 for each additional hour, with a maximum rate of $75. Valet parking: $50 per vehicle for the first hour plus $10 for each additional hour, with a maximum rate of $120.

How long can you park in front of your house California? ›

Basically, if you leave your car parked in a spot for longer than 72 hours -- even if there are no posted signs -- LA can ticket and impound your vehicle.

How do I report an illegally parked car in Los Angeles? ›

Contact the Parking Violations Bureau, Department of Transportation, at 213-485-4184, and an officer will be dispatched.

Can you get in trouble for abandoning a car? ›

Abandoning a vehicle is a criminal offence

You could face a fine of up to £2,500 and/or 3 months imprisonment.

Is it legal to park in front of someone's house in California? ›

A: First of all, there is no law in California against parking in front of someone else's house as long as it's not a red zone, green zone or area otherwise restricted or reserved for permit parking. Public streets are just that – public – and a homeowner has no legal right to reserve the space in front of his house.

How long before a vehicle is considered abandoned in California? ›

A: An abandoned vehicle is defined by California Vehicle Code Section 22651(k) and Fontana Municipal Code 17-144(c) as one left parked or standing upon a highway for 72 or more consecutive hours. By law, abandoned vehicles can be impounded.

Can you legally park on someone's drive? ›

You'd assume that it would be illegal to just park on someone you don't know's driveway, but nope. The law states that it's not illegal for someone else to leave their car on your drive - even if the homeowner hasn't given permission. If you call the police over it, they won't be able to do anything about it.

What is the best excuse to appeal a parking ticket? ›

When to appeal a parking ticket
  • You were parked correctly. ...
  • The parking signs or road markings were unclear. ...
  • There was no way to pay. ...
  • You were charged too much. ...
  • You weren't driving when the ticket was issued. ...
  • You couldn't get back to your car. ...
  • Your car broke down. ...
  • You were only just out of time.

Can private parking companies enforce fines? ›

Private car park fines are initially not legally enforceable but can become legally enforceable if the car park operator wins a case against you in a small claims court. This can make it difficult to know whether to ignore the private car park ticket or pay it.

Do private parking companies take you to court? ›

Can private parking companies take you to court? Private parking companies can take you to court if you haven't paid or appealed against the Parking Charge Notice within 28 days. They will ask a judge to issue you with a court order that makes it your legal responsibility to pay.

Where can I park my car overnight Milwaukee? ›

Where can I park overnight in Milwaukee?
  • 710 N Old World 3rd St. - Fairfield Inn & Suites Valet.
  • 822 N Old World Third St. - CW Lot.
  • 719 N Broadway - Garage.
  • 111 E Kilbourn Ave. ( 819 N Water St.) - Milwaukee Center Garage.
  • 630 N. 5th St. ( 401 W Wisconsin Ave.) - Lot.

How much is parking at Downtown Disney? ›

Daily Standard Rates: Self-parking: $35 per vehicle for the first hour plus $10 for each additional hour, with a maximum rate of $75. Valet parking: $50 per vehicle for the first hour plus $10 for each additional hour, with a maximum rate of $120.

Can you legally park across someone's driveway? ›

Bearing in mind parking a across a driveway is illegal, there are plenty of things you can do to stop it happening. First thing is to check if it's your council or the police that look after parking for your area.

How long can you park at the park and ride? ›

Determine if Parking Fees Apply

If your vehicle is registered within RTD Boundaries, it's free to park at nearly all of RTD's Park-n-Rides for up to 24 hours. If your vehicle is registered to an address outside the district, then you may need to pay for the first 24 hours of parking.

How much is a night parking permit in Milwaukee? ›

Night Parking Permit System

All customer service problems arising from misplaced or stolen permits will be eliminated. A night parking permit currently costs $20 per 4-month trimester or $40 for the calendar year. Failure to purchase a permit will still be subject to a $20 citation. Permits may be purchased online.

How can I avoid paying for Disneyland parking? ›

How do I avoid Disneyland parking fees?
  1. Reserve your parking at a nearby hotel or lot. A super popular way to save some money is to reserve parking at one of the hotels on Harbor Boulevard, located in the surrounding area. ...
  2. Take the ART Shuttle. ...
  3. Get a validation deal.
5 Dec 2021

How do you get free parking at Downtown Disney? ›

You can park for free for up to 15 minutes. Guests receive 3 hours of parking in the Downtown Disney parking lot with a single minimum purchase of $20 at any shop, or restaurant (including kiosks), in Downtown Disney. Guests who dine at a Downtown Disney table service restaurant receive 5 hours of free parking.

Can you go to Downtown Disney for free? ›

Insider tip: You don't have to have a ticket to Disneyland to visit Downtown Disney (admission is free). Plus no need to stress out over parking—it's free for up to five hours with validation from participating locations.

Videos

1. The Americana at Brand Shopping centre in Glendale California
(Daryl Pritchard)
2. Americana Glendale CA
(iranical )
3. ADU Layout in City of Glendale CA
(ArcSTEM Inc)
4. Top notch police work in Glendale,Ca
(Follow up Team)
5. 2017-02-27 - Glendale Transportation and Parking Commission Meeting
(City of Glendale, California)
6. Driving Tour of Glendale, California, USA [4K] Dash Cam Tours
(Dash Cam Tours)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Edwin Metz

Last Updated: 08/23/2022

Views: 5461

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (78 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Edwin Metz

Birthday: 1997-04-16

Address: 51593 Leanne Light, Kuphalmouth, DE 50012-5183

Phone: +639107620957

Job: Corporate Banking Technician

Hobby: Reading, scrapbook, role-playing games, Fishing, Fishing, Scuba diving, Beekeeping

Introduction: My name is Edwin Metz, I am a fair, energetic, helpful, brave, outstanding, nice, helpful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.